I can read your thoughts: Twitter.

It’s easy to be skeptical about Twitter. You never seem to get much feedback, so how do you know anyone’s really reading? I recently set up a website, and have started to use Twitter more to promote my work. I posted a link to my website on Twitter, just voicing the fact I’d written a thousand words of a character that day, and on that day I had 54 unique visitors to my site. Just so you know, re people don’t yet follow me on Twitter, so presumably a lot of these were people that just happened by the post. In my opinion, this is the greatest advertising tool available for a writer, and i’ll be using it more effectively. It’s also a brilliant way to be part of a massive community of writers by using the #amwriting hashtag. Follow me, @terminointentio, i’ll be happy to help in looking at, and promoting your work. Craigfrost.weebly.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

